Watermarks

It was a dry arid harmattan afternoon

The sun stood solid still in the sky

Daisy: will I find kindness with you someday? Will I find tranquility? Will I find hope?

James: I strayed once, missed the whole essence of joy and wandered deep in hollows lined by wild bats with sharp blood sucking teeth….. I found no kindness for the stray, no peace for the lost souls, no gape to reveal hope. I know kindness, tranquility and hope…… I wonder if in my lack, you will find it enough when I nurse your bruises, drape you goodnight, and lend you a prayer from my despair

Daisy: you won’t find me complaining……

The sun high up, listening

James: in my dreams of you……. I crave your kindness, I stare into your eyes seeking peace and tranquility…… What I do not have, I find that this is what you need

Daisy: I am created of need, I am created with sand and wick, I am weak but not without a will, I am scared that all of nothing will be mine in the end.

The sun hovered, bored, it set with an orange crescent dye smearing the clouds leaving watermarks

Daisy: In our wanting, we are all weak and in need of hope, give me what you don’t have

Leave a comment